ASU wins AACTE’s Innovative Use of Technology Award for Integration of TPACK

AACTE’s Committee on Innovation and Technology has selected the Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College at Arizona State University to receive the 2017 AACTE Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology. The award will be presented during the Speaker Spotlight Session on Saturday, March 4, at the AACTE Annual Meeting in Tampa, Florida.

Over time, the college’s initiative has surmounted the challenges of large-scale implementation and won over students and faculty alike. Guided by the principles of technological pedagogical content knowledge (TPACK) and focused on developing both candidates’ and their instructors’ technology-integration skills, the initiative reached 75 sections of 18 methods courses last semester, taught by 59 instructors to over 2,000 students.


Read the full announcement

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply